events calendar Graduate offices and services contact us
La Salle University
About La Salle Academics Admissions Athletics Community Service Library News and Media
graduate undergraduate continuing studies   offices and services contact us
Introduction Security and Safety Services Blue Light Phone Map Annual Security and Fire Safety Report Emergency Management Plan Traffic Control Policy

Parking Permit Applications
Shuttle Bus Schedule and Real-time Map Safety Tips and Resources
Back to Finance and Administration 

La Salle University’s Security and Safety Department is staffed year-round, 24 hours a day. The department’s headquarters and administrative offices are located on West Campus at Good Shepherd Hall which is in the "Shoppes at La Salle" at 5301 Chew Avenue.

  • Security Headquarters/Administrative Offices – Building # 2 (Good Shepherd Hall) on campus map
  • Security and Safety Dispatch Center – Building # 53 (Carriage House) on campus map
  • Parking Office - building #31 on the campus map (near Wister Hall)

In addition to providing security patrol services in and around campus, the department operates shuttle service during the Fall and Spring semesters and manages parking permit registration. Escort services are available year-round.

   
For general information or service requests: 215.951.1300
For emergencies: 215.991.2111
   
   

Arthur Grover
grover77@lasalle.edu

  Assistant Vice President for Security and Safety
Denny Graeber graeber@lasalle.edu   Associate Director
D. Michael Sullivan
sullivan91@lasalle.edu
  Assistant Director
James Behr
behr@lasalle.edu
  Assistant Director and Emergency Preparedness Officer
Frank E. Wiedmann wiedmann@lasalle.edu   Patrol Manager
Dennis Nast
nast@lasalle.edu
  Investigator and Safety Supervisor
Please dial x1300 to contact any of the above security administrators.
 

For additional information on the Security and Safety Department and parking registration forms, please click on the links provided above.

For emergencies, dial 215.991.2111

Annual Security and Fire Safety Report Cover Emergency Plan Cover