Contact UsRequest InformationStudent Financial ServicesGraduate Housing

The Counseling and Family Therapy Master's Programs is housed within the Psychology Department. The Department's faculty includes 22 full-time members who teach across the three department levels (undergraduate, master's, and doctorate). They reflect the professional diversity and multidisciplinary collaboration emphasized within the Counseling and Family Therapy Master's degrees.

In addition to the Psychology Department's full-time faculty, the Counseling and Family Therapy Master's Programs utilize the expertise of adjunct faculty who work in the field, have private practices, and are active and hold leadership roles in professional organizations.

These faculty members are centrally involved in program development, decision-making, and student training.

Donna Tonrey, Psy.D, LMFT, LPC (Director)
John J. Rooney, Ph.D. (Director of M.A. in Professional Clinical Counseling)
LeeAnn Cardaciotto, Ph.D. (Director of Field Placement)
Barbara Santone, M.A., LMFT (MFT Field Placement Coordinator)
Tim Erb, M.A.
Laura Gambrel, Ph.D., LPC, LMFT
Dee Hannigan, Psy.D., LPC
Charles Jacob, Ph.D., LPC, LMFT
Gregory Roth, Ph.D., LPC
Michael Sude, Ph.D., LMFT

These faculty members make substantial contributions to the Master's Programs through teaching or engaging in tasks often associated with core faculty.

Suzanne Boyll, Ph.D.
Joseph F. Burke, F.S.C., Ph.D. (Psychology Department Chair)
Lynn Collins, Ph.D.
Joanne Brewer Conway, Ed.D.
Travis Cos, Ph.D.
Melanie A. Cosby, Ph.D.
Joseph Diorio, Ph.D.
David Falcone, Ph.D.
Andrea Fina, Ph.D.
Randy Fingerhut, Ph.D.
Cathy Hillman, Psy.D.
Gilbert Hoffer, Ph.D.
Timothy A. Lomauro, Ph.D.
Denise Martello Maida, Psy.D.
Edward S. Marks, Ph.D.
Brad May, Ph.D.
Cori E. McFadden, Psy.D.
Mary Ellen McMonigle, Ph.D.
Christine Moriconi, Psy.D.
Diana Montague, Ph.D.
Diana Piperata, Ph.D.
Dalesa Scott, Ph.D.
Joseph Selm, Psy.D.
Rhoda R. Shralow, M.A.
Michael L. Silverman, Ed.D.
Tamara Southerling, Ph.D.
Jack A. Smith, (Emeritus) Ed.D.
Paul W. Toth, Ph.D., LPC
Lynne H. Unikel, Ph.D.
Branlyn Werba, Ph.D.
Patricia Wilson, Ph.D.
Erica Evans-Weaver, M.A.

These faculty members support the Master's Programs through activities such as guest lecturing, research advising, or providing training activities.

Sharon Lee Armstrong, Ph.D.
Kelly McClure, Ph.D. (Director of Psy.D. Program in Clinical Psychology)
Simon Moon, Ph.D.
Kathleen Murphy-Eberenz, Ph.D. (Director of the La Salle University Community Center for Psychological Services)
Megan Spokas, Ph.D.
Dahra Williams, Ph.D.
Nataliya Zelikovsky, Ph.D.

Graduate Adviser for Bucks and Montgomery County Centers:
Sue Morano

Administrative Assistant: Elaine Elezko

Programs offered at:

Francis Berna, OFM, Ph.D.

Donna A. Tonrey, Psy.D., LMFT, LPC

Counseling and Family Therapy
Master's Programs
Office: Wister Hall, Room 208
1900 West Olney Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19141 USA
Phone: 215.951.1767
Fax: 215.991.3585

La Salle University reserves the right to alter or change this information
at any time, without notice.

© Copyright 2014 La Salle University