Programs Offered


The Political Science Department offers undergraduate students the choice of two programs of study— the Political Science Major and the Public Administration Major.

The Political Science Major introduces students to the four major sub-fields of the discipline: American Government, Comparative Government (including both Western and Non-Western political systems), International Relations, and Political Theory. Students may concentrate their upper level studies in any one of these four areas. This major is an excellent preparation for students interested in graduate studies, law school, careers in international and domestic politics, and many other areas.

Students attracted to the “business of government” will find The Public Administration Major of particular interest. This interdisciplinary major includes courses in economics, accounting, and management as well as political science. Whichever program you choose you can be assured of a quality education that will provide you with a variety of analytical and problem-solving skills, a better understanding of the world around you, and a wide range of exciting career options.

If you would like to visit “class in action” or find out more about what we have to offer, you can contact me at

Michael R. Dillon, Ph.D. J.D.
Chair, Department of Political Science
La Salle University

Apply Now Visit La Salle Request Information
© Copyright 2011 La Salle University 1900 W. Olney Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19141