SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Apply Now Button
Apply Now Button
Apply Now Button

featured video

Departments

Department Chairs

Biology
James Pierce, Ph.D.
pierce@lasalle.edu
215.991.3747

Chemistry/Biochemistry
William Price, Ph.D.
price@lasalle.edu
215.951.1261

Communication
Lynne Texter, Ph.D.
texter@lasalle.edu
215.951.1844

Economics
David Robison, Ph.D.
robison@lasalle.edu
215.951.1184

Education
Mary M. Williams, Ed.D.
williamsmm@lasalle.edu
215.991.2063

English
Kevin Harty, Ph.D.
harty@lasalle.edu
215.951.1162

Fine Arts
Susan Dixon, Ph.D.
dixons@lasalle.edu
215.951.1163

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Luis A. Gomez, Ph.D. (acting chair)
gomez@lasalle.edu
215.951.1209

Geology/Environmental Science/Physics
Henry Bart, Ph.D.
bart@lasalle.edu
215.951.1268

History
Stuart Leibiger, Ph.D.
leibiger@lasalle.edu
215.951.1093

Integrated Science, Business, and Technology (ISBT)
Nancy Jones, Ph.D.
jones@lasalle.edu
215.951.1265

Integrative Studies
Marjorie Allen, Ph.D.
allen@lasalle.edu
215.951.1170

Mathematics and Computer Science
Jonathan Knappenberger, Ph.D.
knappenb@lasalle.edu
215.951.1095

Philosophy
Marc Moreau, Ph.D.
moreau@lasalle.edu
215.951.1226

Political Science
Michael Dillon, J.D., Ph.D.
dillonm@lasalle.edu
215.991.3748

Psychology
Br. Joseph Burke, F.S.C., Ph.D.
burke@lasalle.edu
215.951.1596

Religion
Br. John Crawford, F.S.C., Ph.D.
crawford76@lasalle.edu
215.951.5116

Social Work
Bonni Zetick, Ph.D.
zetick@lasalle.edu
215.951.1119

Sociology and Criminal Justice
Charles Gallagher, Ph.D.
gallagher@lasalle.edu
215.951.1113

Program Directors

American Studies
Francis Ryan, Ed.D.
ryan@lasalle.edu
215.951.1208

Bilingual Undergraduate Studies for Collegiate Advancement (BUSCA)
Sr. Suzanne Neisser, R.S.M.
neisser@lasalle.edu
215.951.3606

Digital Arts and Multimedia Design (DArt)
Conrad Gleber, Ph.D.
gleber@lasalle.edu
215.951.1161

Forensic Studies
David Cichowicz, Ph.D.
cichowic@lasalle.edu
215.951.1264

Leadership and Global Understanding
Robert Vogel, Ed.D.
vogel@lasalle.edu
215.951.1194

Pre-Health Professions
Geri Seitchik, Ph.D.
seitchik@lasalle.edu
215.951.1248

Women’s Studies
Kathleen Bogle, Ph.D.
bogle@lasalle.edu
215.951.1217

Master’s Program Directors

Central and Eastern European Studies
Leonid Rudnytzky, Ph.D.
cees@lasalle.edu
215.951.1200

Computer Information Science and Information Technology Leadership
Margaret McCoey, M.S.
mccoey@lasalle.edu
215.951.1136

Counseling and Family Therapy
Donna Tonrey, Psy.D.
tonrey@lasalle.edu
215.991.0188

Education
Greer Richardson, Ph.D.
richards@lasalle.edu 
215.951.1196

Deborah Yost, Ph.D.
yost@lasalle.edu
215.951.5008

Hispanic Institute
Carmen Lamas
lamas@lasalle.edu
215.951.1200

History
George Stow, Ph.D.
stow@lasalle.edu
215.951.1097

Professional And Business Communication
Pamela Lannutti, Ph.D.
lannutti95@lasalle.edu
215.951.1844

Theology and Ministry
Fr. Francis Berna, O.F.M., Ph.D.
berna@lasalle.edu
215.951.1346

Doctoral Program Directors

Clinical Psychology
Kelly McClure, Ph.D.
mcclure@lasalle.edu
215.991.3373

Theology
Fr. Francis Berna, O.F.M., Ph.D.
berna@lasalle.edu
215.951.1346