Career and Employment Services Community Development University Ministry and Service University Life Counseling and Health Services Administrative Services Together and By Association Electronically Division Publications Award Programs Mission Statement Staff List Division of Student Affairs Home Page Events Calendar Commuter and Off-Campus Students Resident Students Student Organizations Student Activities La Salle University Home Page


Staff Listing

Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Together and by association, the people of the La Salle University Division of Student Affairs pledge to build, sustain, and enhance a community focused on student learning. We will develop, implement, evaluate, and improve programs and services that fulfill our responsibilities to our students and our University. We will be guided and inspired by systematically assessed needs, the highest professional standards, and our heritage and responsibilities as educators in the traditions of Catholic higher education, St. John Baptist de La Salle, and the Christian Brothers.

  • Dawn Meza Soufleris, PhD, Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students soufleris@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017
  • Anna Melnyk Allen, Associate Dean of Students aallen@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1374
  • Patricia McCaffrey, Executive Coordinator mccaffreyp@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017

Community Development

We will promote and support high standards for conduct in our community. We will actively identify and mentor student leaders, encourage and support involvement in student organizations, effectively train and develop our staff, and provide strong programs of welcome and transition for new students. [top]

  • Alan B. Wendell, Senior Associate Dean of Students, 215-951-1916, wendell@lasalle.edu
  • Will Toffling, Director of Community Standards and Support, 215-951-1916, toffling@lasalle.edu
  • Tyrone Newsome, Director of Residential Communities, 215-951-6520, newsomet@lasalle.edu
  • TiRease Holmes, Director of Off-Campus & Commuter Communities, 215-991-2949, holmest@lasalle.edu
  • Pete Lafferty, Coordinator for Information Management, 215-951-1669, lafferty@lasalle.edu
  • Mary Davis Housing Services Coordinator, 215-951-1550, davismr@lasalle.edu
  • Patty Kowalski, Administrative Assistant, 215-951-1373, kowalskip1@lasalle.edu
  • Andrea Naughton, Coordinator for Greek Life, Leadership and New Student Programs, 215-991-2957, bircha@lasalle.edu
  • Holly Orr, Commuter Student Services Coordinator, 215-951-5057, orrh1@lasalle.edu
  • Kendrell Edwards, Off-Campus Community Coordinator, 215-951-1532, edwardsk@lasalle.edu
  • Dennis Velez, Resident Coordinator: St. Katharine 215-991-2006, velez@lasalle.edu
  • Danielle Stine, Resident Coordinator:  St. Miguel, TC, LA 215-951-5056, stine@lasalle.edu
  • Dominique Simons-Bennett, Resident Coordinator: CAJH and BDG, 215-951-5160, simonsbennett@lasalle.edu
  • Molly McKeogh, Resident Coordinator:  St. Neumann, 215-991-2844, mckeoghm1@lasalle.edu
  • Daniel Kraning, Resident Coordinator:  St. Basil Court, 215-438-6791, kraning@lasalle.edu

 

 

Counseling and Health Services

Counseling and Health Services provides health care, personal counseling, crisis intervention, and alcohol and other drug intervention and education for all full-time La Salle University undergraduate students and residential graduate students. In addition, Counseling and Health Services supports the La Salle University Peer Educators, a student group trained to heighten awareness among their peers about relevant social health issues. [top]

  • Joanne Dooley, Administrative Assistant dooleyj@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1355
  • Suzanne Boyll, Director, Student Counseling Center boyll@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Jessica Brannan, Counseling Psychologist, Student Counseling Center brannan@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Nicole Young, Counseling Psychologist, Student Counseling Center, Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1355
  • Dina M. Oleksiak, Director, Student Health Center oleksiak@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Andrea Okagawa, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center okagawa@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Mary Ann Dugan, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center duganm@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Suzanne Durso, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center cardies1@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Monica Valentin, Administrative Assistant, Student Health Ctr. valentinm2@lasalle.edu  | 215-951-1565
  • Kate Ward-Gaus, Director, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center wardgaus@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1357
  • Katherine Minese, Prevention Specialist, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center minese@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1357
  • Kristen Shirley, Counselor Educator, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center shirleyk1@lasalle.edu | Medical Office Building, Suite 112| 215-951-1357

 

Student Life

Student Life

Through the work of the Multicultural and International Center, Student Programming Center, Reservation and Conference Services, and Career Services we will provide administrative leadership and management in support of a wide range of initiatives that will benefit our students, the division and the University as we whole. We will collaborate to lead and facilitate cultural, recreational, and social celebrations, ceremonies, and events for the University community, advise our multicultural and international students and our faculty and staff who work to bring multicultural and international elements to student learning. We will effectively manage all divisional facilities and resources, including the La Salle Union, designated University spaces, all divisional offices and locations, and we will coordinate reservations for conferencing and guest services at our campus locations.  We will provide effective programs and services that support the personal and professional development of students and alumni in preparation for a meaningful and fulfilling life after graduation. Our primary areas of focus in Career Services include employer relations, support for and promotion of all forms of Experiential Learning, delivery of career fairs, workshops, networking events, mentoring opportunities, on-line career exploration services, and one-on-one career-related counseling.

  • Anna Melnyk Allen, Associate Dean of Students aallen@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1374

 

 

-Multicultural and International Center

  • Cherylyn L. Rush, Multicultural Education Coordinator MIC rush@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Vanessa A. Cintron, International Education Coordinator MIC cintron@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Melinda Massaro-Ingersoll, Director for Study Abroad Programs MIC ingersoll@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Wendy Eisenberg, Administrative Assistant MIC eisenberg@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948

 

-Student Programming Center

  • Christopher Kazmierczak, Director, Student Programming Center kazmierc@lasalle.edu | 307A La Salle Union | 215-951-5044
  • Mina Utt, Late Night La Salle Coordinator, utt@lasalle.edu , 215-951-5165

 

-Reservation and Conference Services

  • TBD, Coordinator for Reservation and Conference Services,
  • William Murano, Administrative Assistant, Metroplex

 

-Career Service

  • Nicole Bailey, Interim Director, baileyn@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Dave Prisco, Career Counselor, Priscod1@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Kelsey Davin, Career Counselor, davin@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Robin Rodin, Career Counselor, rodin@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Jeanine Cohill, Administrative Assistant, cohillj@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • TBD, Assistant Director for Employee Relations

 

 

University Ministry and Service

We will provide experiences that expand horizons, invite exploration, engender growth, and challenge assumptions – inspiring members of our community to investigate, incarnate, and celebrate both our religious heritage and informed citizenship in the 21st century world. We will encourage involvement in experiences designed to enhance spiritual life and to fulfill the gospel call to justice, promote and coordinate community service and service learning, invite active participation in celebrations of the Eucharist and other sacraments, support sharing in all appropriate liturgical ministries, and provide educational services to our neighboring communities. [ top ]

  • Br. Robert J. Kinzler, F.S.C., Director
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Regina Gauss Kosiek, Senior Coordinator for University Ministry and Service
    | St. Neumann Annex | 215-951-1804
  • Fr. Richard Gross, University Minister
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Laura Cilia, University Minister
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Sean Hutchinson, Community Service Coordinator
    | St. Neumann Annex | 215-951-1804