Career and Employment Services Community Development University Ministry and Service University Life Counseling and Health Services Administrative Services Together and By Association Electronically Division Publications Award Programs Mission Statement Staff List Division of Student Affairs Home Page Events Calendar Commuter and Off-Campus Students Resident Students Student Organizations Student Activities La Salle University Home Page


Staff Listing

Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

The Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students leads the Division of Student Affairs in building, sustaining, and enhancing a community focused on student learning. The division includes Administrative Services, Career and Employment Services, Community Development, Health Programs, University Life, and University Ministry and Service.

  • James E. Moore, Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
    mooreje@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017
  • TBA, Executive Coordinator
    @lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017

Administrative Services

This unit is supervised by the Director of Administrative Services. The members of the unit manage all divisional facilities and resources, including student residences, the La Salle Union, and all divisional offices and locations. [top]

  • Jeffrey S. Hershberger, Director
    hershberger@lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Mike Nielsen, Associate Director
    nielsen@lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • TBD, Union Services Director
    @lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Alexander Johnnides, Union Services Associate
    205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Mary Davis, Housing Services Coordinator
    davismr@lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Patricia Kowalski, Administrative Assistant
    kowalskip1@lasalle.edu 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • TBD, Secretary
    @lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Thomas Pinto, General Assistant
    pinto@lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • TBD, General Assistant
    @lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • TBD, General Assistant
    @lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • TBA, Information Technologies Coordinator
    205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370

Career and Employment Services

The Executive Director of Career and Employment Services leads the organization in assisting our students and alumni with all appropriate aspects of career planning and development, including campus recruitment programs, internships, and cooperative education. [top]

  • Steve McGonigle, Executive Director, Career and Employment Services
    mcgonigle@lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Center | 215-951-1075
  • Louis A. Lamorte Jr., Director, Career Services Center
    lamorte@lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • Nicole Bailey, Associate Director of Career Services Center
    gianninin@lasalle.edu| 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • Bernice A. Patton, Recruiting Manager, Career Services Center
    patton@lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • Lisa Sydney, Assistant Director
    sydney@lasalle.edu|409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • Sara Reznor, Career Services Associate, Career Services Center
    reznor@lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • Jeanine Cohill, Administrative Assistant
    cohill@lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • David Prisco, Graduate Intern, Career Services Center
    priscod1@student.lasalle.edu | 409 Administration Ctr | 215-951-1075
  • TBA Undergraduate Intern, Career Services Center
    409 Administration | Ctr 215-951-1075

Community Development

This unit is supervised by the Senior Associate Dean of Students. The members of the unit promote and support high standards for conduct in our community, supervise residential life, identify and mentor student leaders, encourage and support involvement in student organizations, train and develop our staff, and provide programs of welcome and transition for new students. [top]

  • Alan B. Wendell, Senior Associate Dean of Students
    wendell@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916
  • Mark A. Badstubner, Director of Community Standards and Support
    badstubn@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 34 | 215-951-1916
  • Ali Martin Scoufield, Director of Residential Communities
    martinscoufield@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 34 | 215-951-1531
  • Peter Lafferty, Community Coordinator for Leadership Development
    lafferty@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 304 | 215-951-1916
  • TiRease Holmes, Director of Off-Campus and Commuter Communities
    holmest@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916
  • Doris Martinez, Commuter Student Services Coordinator
    martinezd@lasalle.edu | North Halls Office | 215-951-5057
  • Dennis Velez, Off Campus Community Coordinator
    velez@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1532
  • Daniel Kraning, Resident Coordinator
    kraning@lasalle.edu | Sts. Cassian, Albert, Jerome & Hilary, Sts. Bernard, Denis, George  | 215-951-5160
  • Troy Young, Resident Coordinator
    youngt7@lasalle.edu | , Edward & Francis | 215-951-5060
  • Marc Hartmann, Resident Coordinator
    hartmann@lasalle.edu | St. Neumann | 215-991-2844
  • Molly McKeogh, Resident Coordinator
    mckeoghm1@lasalle.edu | St. Basil Court | 215-438-6791
  • Nancy E. Ahlum, Resident Coordinator
    ahlum@lasalle.edu | St. Miguel Court, St. Teresa Court, La Salle Apartments | 215-951-5056
  • Misty Denham-Barrett, Resident Coordinator
    denhambarrett@lasalle.edu | St. Katharine | 215-991-2006
  • Kate Owsianiecki, Community Coodinator for Greek Life
    owsianiecki@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 304 | 215-951-1916
  • TBA, Coordinator for New Student Programs and Administration
    TBA | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916
  • John Coyle, Administrative Assistant
    coylej@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916

Counseling and Health Services

We will provide effective health programs and services, personal counseling and crisis intervention, and alcohol and other drug education for our students. [top]

  • Dr. Lane B. Neubauer, Associate Dean of Students
    neubauer@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-5157
  • Joanne Dooley, Administrative Assistant
    McShain Hall | 215-951-1355

  • Suzanne Boyll, Director, Student Counseling Center
    boyll@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Timothy J. Erb, Counseling Psychologist
    erb@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Jessica Brannan, Counseling Psychologist
    brannan@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Daniel Dengel, Assistant Director of Student Counseling Center
    dengel@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Melinda Fudge, Consulting Psychiatrist
    McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dina M. Oleksiak, Director/Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center
    oleksiak@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Andrea Okagawa, Assistant Director, Student Health Center
    okagawa@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Mary Ann Dugan, Nurse Practitioner
    duganm@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Jo-Ann Murray-Schluckebier, Nurse Practitioner
    schluckebier@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Suzanne Dorso, Nurse Practitioner
    Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Sara Wojcik, Administrative Assistant
    wojciks@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Marc Mc Kenna, MD, Medical Consultant
    Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Wakengo Mahaniah, MD, Medical Consultant
    Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Kate Ward-Gaus, Director of Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center
    wardgaus@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1357
  • Kristen Shirley, Counselor Educator, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center
    shirleyk1@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1357
  • Kristen Buglione, Prevention Specialist, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center
    buglione@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1357

University Life

This unit is supervised by the Assistant Dean of Students. The members of the unit lead and facilitate cultural, recreational, and social celebrations, ceremonies, and events for the University community; lead multicultural education efforts; advise our international students and our faculty and staff who work to bring international elements to student learning. [top]

  • Anna Melnyk Allen, Associate Dean of Students
    aallen@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1374

  • Cherylyn L. Rush, Multicultural Education Coordinator MIC
    rush@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • TBA, International Education Coordinator MIC
    @lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Melinda Massaro-Ingersoll, Director of Study Abroad Programs MIC
    ingersoll@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Wendy Eisenberg, Administrative Assistant MIC
    eisenberg@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Christopher Kazmierczak, Director, Student Programming Center
    kazmierc@lasalle.edu | 307A La Salle Union | 215-951-5044
  • Dawn Wanner, Programming Coordinator
    wanner@lasalle.edu | 307B La Salle Union | 215-951-5164
  • Tyler Steffy, Programming Coordinator
    steffyt@lasalle.edu | 307B La Salle Union | 215-951-5165

University Ministry and Service

This unit is supervised by the Director of University Ministry and Service. The members of the unit provide experiences that expand horizons, invite exploration, engender growth, and challenge assumptions – inspiring members of our community to investigate, incarnate, and celebrate both our religious heritage and informed citizenship in the 21st century world. Involvement is encouraged in experiences designed to enhance spiritual life and to fulfill the gospel call to justice, promote and coordinate community service and service learning, invite active participation in celebrations of the Eucharist and other sacraments, support sharing in all appropriate liturgical ministries, and provide educational services to our neighboring communities. [ top ]