Career and Employment Services Community Development University Ministry and Service University Life Counseling and Health Services Administrative Services Together and By Association Electronically Division Publications Award Programs Mission Statement Staff List Division of Student Affairs Home Page Events Calendar Commuter and Off-Campus Students Resident Students Student Organizations Student Activities La Salle University Home Page


Staff Listing

Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Together and by association, the people of the La Salle University Division of Student Affairs pledge to build, sustain, and enhance a community focused on student learning. We will develop, implement, evaluate, and improve programs and services that fulfill our responsibilities to our students and our University. We will be guided and inspired by systematically assessed needs, the highest professional standards, and our heritage and responsibilities as educators in the traditions of Catholic higher education, St. John Baptist de La Salle, and the Christian Brothers.

  • James E. Moore, Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students mooreje@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017
  • Anna Melnyk Allen, Associate Dean of Students aallen@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1374
  • Patricia McCaffrey, Executive Coordinator mccaffreyp@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1017

Administrative Services

We will effectively manage all divisional facilities and resources, including our student residences, the La Salle Union, and all divisional offices and locations. We will support students, the division and the broader University community by providing and delivering housing services, reservation and marketing services, and technology and web-based services. We will also provide administrative leadership and management in support of a wide range of initiatives that will benefit our students, the division and the University as a whole. [top]

  • Kyra Spoto, Union & Reservations Senior Coordinator
    | 119 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370

Career Services

We will provide effective programs and services that support the personal and professional development of students and alumni in preparation for a meaningful and fulfilling life after graduation. Our primary areas of focus include employer relations, support for and promotion of all forms of Experiential Learning, delivery of career fairs, workshops, networking events, mentoring opportunities, and one-on-one career-related counseling. [top]

  • Nicole Bailey, Senior Career Counselor, baileyn@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Sara Reznor, Career Counselor, reznor@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Dave Prisco, Career Counselor, Priscod1@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Kelsey Davin, Career Counselor, davin@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Robin Rodin, Career Counselor, rodin@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075
  • Jeanine Cohill, Administrative Assistant, cohillj@lasalle.edu School of Business, Room 128, 215-951-1075

Community Development

We will promote and support high standards for conduct in our community. We will actively identify and mentor student leaders, encourage and support involvement in student organizations, effectively train and develop our staff, and provide strong programs of welcome and transition for new students. [top]

  • Alan B. Wendell, Senior Associate Dean of Students wendell@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916
  • TiRease Holmes, Director of Off-Campus and Commuter Communities holmest@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 303 | 215-951-1916
  • Will Toffling, Director of Community Standards and Support toffling@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 34 | 215-951-1916
  • Peter Lafferty, Assistant Director for Information Management lafferty@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 304 | 215-951-1916
  • Holly Orr, Commuter Student Services Coordinator orrh1@lasalle.edu| La Salle Union 010 | 215-951-5057
  • Kendrell Edwards, Off Campus Community Coordinator edwardsk@lasalle.edu | La Salle Union 010 | 215-951-1532
  • Troy Young, Resident Coordinator youngt7@lasalle.edu | St. Cassian, Albert, Jerome & Hilary, St. Bernard, Denis, George | 215-951-5160
  • Molly McKeogh, Resident Coordinator mckeoghm1@lasalle.edu | St. Neumann | 215-991-2844
  • Mary Davis, Housing Services Coordinator davismr@lasalle.edu | 205 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370
  • Daniel Kraning, Resident Coordinator kraning@lasalle.edu | St. Basil Court | 215-438-6791
  • Marc Hartmann, Resident Coordinator hartmann@lasalle.edu | St. Miguel Court, St. Teresa Court, La Salle Apartments | 215-951-5056
  • Patricia Kowalski, Administrative Assistant kowalskip1@lasalle.edu | 310 La Salle Union | 215-951-1370

Counseling and Health Services

Counseling and Health Services provides health care, personal counseling, crisis intervention, and alcohol and other drug intervention and education for all full-time La Salle University undergraduate students and residential graduate students. In addition, Counseling and Health Services supports the La Salle University Peer Educators, a student group trained to heighten awareness among their peers about relevant social health issues. [top]

  • Dr. Lane B. Neubauer, Associate Dean of Students neubauer@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-5157
  • Joanne Dooley, Administrative Assistant dooleyj@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Suzanne Boyll, Director, Student Counseling Center boyll@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Jessica Brannan, Counseling Psychologist, Student Counseling Center brannan@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dr. Daniel Dengel, Counseling Psychologist, Student Counseling Center dengel@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1355
  • Dina M. Oleksiak, Director, Student Health Center oleksiak@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Andrea Okagawa, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center okagawa@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Mary Ann Dugan, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center duganm@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Suzanne Durso, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center cardies1@lasalle.edu | Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Monica Valentin, Administrative Assistant Student Health Ctr | 215-951-1565
  • Kate Ward-Gaus, Director, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center wardgaus@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1357
  • Katherine Minese, Prevention Specialist, Alcohol & Other Drug Education Center minese@lasalle.edu | McShain Hall | 215-951-1357

Student Life

We will lead and facilitate cultural, recreational, and social celebrations, ceremonies, and events for the University community, advise our multicultural and international students and our faculty and staff who work to bring multicultural and international elements to student learning and collaborate with faculty and staff in the implementation of the Core Curriculum. [top]

  • Anna Melnyk Allen, Associate Dean of Students aallen@lasalle.edu | 123 La Salle Union | 215-951-1374
  • Cherylyn L. Rush, Multicultural Education Coordinator MIC rush@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Vanessa A. Cintron, International Education Coordinator MIC cintron@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Melinda Massaro-Ingersoll, Senior Coordinator for Study Abroad Programs MIC ingersoll@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Wendy Eisenberg, Administrative Assistant MIC eisenberg@lasalle.edu | 1923 W. Olney Ave. | 215-951-1948
  • Christopher Kazmierczak, Senior Coordinator, Student Programming Center kazmierc@lasalle.edu | 307A La Salle Union | 215-951-5044

University Ministry and Service

We will provide experiences that expand horizons, invite exploration, engender growth, and challenge assumptions – inspiring members of our community to investigate, incarnate, and celebrate both our religious heritage and informed citizenship in the 21st century world. We will encourage involvement in experiences designed to enhance spiritual life and to fulfill the gospel call to justice, promote and coordinate community service and service learning, invite active participation in celebrations of the Eucharist and other sacraments, support sharing in all appropriate liturgical ministries, and provide educational services to our neighboring communities. [ top ]

  • Br. Robert J. Kinzler, F.S.C., Director
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Regina Gauss Kosiek, Senior Coordinator for University Ministry and Service
    | St. Neumann Annex | 215-951-1804
  • Fr. Richard Gross, University Minister
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Laura Cilia, University Minister
    | College Hall, Lower Level | 215-951-1048
  • Sean Hutchinson, Community Service Coordinator
    | St. Neumann Annex | 215-951-1804