Skip to Main Content

Keeping our campus healthy and safe

More Info »

La Salle News

March 22, 2012

Four La Salle Alumni Included in The Philadelphia Business Journal’s 40 Under 40

Four La Salle University alumni, including three School of Business graduates, were recently announced as The Philadelphia Business Journal’s 40 Under 40 Award winners.

AmyLynn Flood, a 1995 accounting graduate, is a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). She is also Secretary of the La Salle Alumni Association’s Board of Directors.

Lazaros Kalemis, a 1997 marketing graduate, is the Chief Executive Officer of Alpha Card Services.

Brian McVeigh, a 1995 accounting and finance graduate, serves as Vice President of Worldwide Business Development at GlaxoSmithKline.

Theodore Qualli, a 2006 graduate of the master’s program in Professional Communication, is the Vice President of External Affairs for Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southeastern Pennsylvania.

The 40 Under 40 Award recognizes young professionals in the Delaware Valley for their professional excellence and community contributions. Flood, Kalemis, McVeigh, and Qualli were selected from more than 250 nominations and represent some of the most entrepreneurial and influential up-and-comers in the Philadelphia region.

“At La Salle, we prepare our students to be leaders in their fields as well as in their communities and having four alumni selected for this honor in one year is a testament to that,” said Paul Brazina, Dean of La Salle’s School of Business.  “With an extensive alumni network, we are part of the fabric of the Philadelphia business community, and organizations look to us to continue developing leaders who understand diverse theories of practice, have the tools for running organizations, and possess a sense of ethics to lead by example. We are proud of these alums’ continued success.”

Flood, Kalemis, McVeigh, and Qualli will be profiled in a special 40 Under 40 supplement in the May 11 edition of The Philadelphia Business Journal. They will also be recognized at an awards program on May 22.