Skip to Main Content

Keeping our campus healthy and safe

More Info »

La Salle News

April 18, 2012

2012 La Salle University Academic Award Winners

The following graduate and undergraduate students were selected by their faculty as the top student in their department or program.

Graduate Programs

Central and Eastern European Studies Program Patrick T. List
Clinical-Counseling Psychology Program Rebecca E. Tiller
Doctorate in Clinical Psychology Program Victoria  Brady
Graduate Education Program Vincent A. Tarducci
Hispanic Institute Magdalena E. Eliasova
M.A. in History Program Melissa E. Lindinger
M.S. in Computer Information Science Program Danny J. Sperling
M.S. in Information Technology Leadership Program Regina M. Hierholzer
Professional and Business Communication Program (Part-Time) Amy L. Gallagher
Professional Communication Program in Prague Barbara I. von Burg-Hofer
Theology and Ministry Program Anthony E. Martini
Master of Business Administration Full-time Program John R. Seiter
Master of Business Administration Part-Time Program Justin C. Wexler
M. S. in Speech-Language Pathology 5-Year Program Zulemy L. Rodriguez
M.S. in Nursing Program Aida  Schumacher
M.S. in Speech-Language Pathology Program Roseanne C. Newcomb

School of Arts and  Sciences

American Studies Program Mary Kathleen  Gillespie
Biology Department Michelle M. Quinn
Chemistry/Biochemistry Department Nicole M. Schiavone
Communication Department Jacob A. Dylik
Computer Science Program Christopher F. Grontkowski
Criminal Justice Evening Program Eileen  Behr
Criminal Justice Program Hayley J. Reese
Digital Arts and Multimedia Design Program Brian M. Murphy
Economics Department Claire A. Fisher
Education Department Stephanie A. Carr
English Department Julia A. Walsh
Fine Arts Department Amanda J. Komarnicki
Foreign Languages and Literatures Department Keely M. Byron
Geology, Environmental Science, and Physics Department Jessica M. Hollenbeck
History Department John A. Prendergast
Information Technology Program Brendan S. Fuld
Integrated Science Business and Technology Department David M. Rapone
Mathematics Program Emily A. Heath
Philosophy Department Robert M. Dotter
Political Science Department Terence J. McCarrick
Psychology Department Morgan M. Kamerdze
Psychology Department (Evening) Kenneth J. Cruz-Dillard
Religion Department Tonya  Rice
Social Work Program Kaitlyn E. Roche
Sociology Program Hayley J. Boyle
Sociology, Social Work and  Criminal Justice Program (Evening) Daisy B. McCottry

School of Business

Accounting Department Matthew B. Holden
Accounting Department (Evening) Gina A Sacco
Finance Department Francesco J. Zorzi
International Business Program Yuki  Kihara
Management Department Kourtney M. Clark
Management Information Systems James J. Leitner
Marketing Department Katelyn R. Haney

School of Nursing and  Health Sciences

BSN-Achieve Program Melissa A. Lipari
Health Studies Program Taylor C. Ruland
Nutrition Program Kamorin V. Mattern
RN-BSN Program Francis G. O’Brien
Speech-Language-Hearing Science Program Marissa T. De Rocini
Undergraduate Nursing Program Monika E. Beliveau

College of Professional and  Continuing Studies

Victor Brooks Award Gina A. Sacco


Athletic Department Emily A. Heath