Management and Leadership

Mission Statement

The mission of the Management and Leadership Department is to enable graduates to distinguish themselves by demonstrating extraordinary team, management, and ethically-grounded leadership skills throughout their professional careers.

Department Goals

Upon completion of the Management and Leadership program, students will be able to demonstrate:

  • effective influence skills (e.g., upward influence, persuasive presentation, coaching, and negotiation)
  • effective supervisory skills (e.g., design and conduct employment interviews, assess performance, and conduct performance feedback sessions)
  • effective skills in team settings (e.g., facilitate discussion, tactfully challenge others)

Major(s) Offered

Management and Leadership

Minor(s) Offered

Management and Leadership (available only to students not majoring in the School of Business)

Entrepreneurship Minor

Location/Contact Information

Dr. Lynn Miller, Chairperson
miller@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 448
215.951.1144

Dr. Charles Fornaciari
fornaciari@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 446
215.951.1765

Dr. Steven Meisel
meisel@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 444
215.951.1364

Prof. Carolyn Plump
plump@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 443
215.951.1492

Dr. Karen Reardon
reardonk@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 436
215.951.1906

Dr. James Smither
smither@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 447
215.951.1797

Dr. William VanBuskirk
vanbuski@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 445
215.951.1885

Dr. Anne Walsh
awalsh@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 451
215.951.2097

Ms. Maria Fiet
flood@lasalle.edu
Administrative Assistant
Founders’ Hall 441
215.951.1007

Full-Time Faculty

EMERITUS PROFESSORS: Gauss, Seltzer, Walsh

PROFESSORS: Fornaciari, Meisel, Miller, Smither, Van Buskirk

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS: Plump, Reardon