Marketing

Mission Statement

The mission of the Marketing Department—consistent with the missions of the University and the Business School—is to prepare our students for a life of purpose upon graduation. Through the active mentoring of our faculty and alumni, students will develop the necessary critical and analytical marketing skills to enter the marketing profession with the highest ethical sensibilities. 

Department Goals

  • Our graduates will be able to understand the central role and contribution of marketing in creating value in both for-profit and non-profit enterprises.
  • Our graduates will be able to understand the key elements of buyer behavior and the selling process in formulating a professional sales presentation.
  • Our graduates will be able to design and implement marketing research studies utilizing both qualitative approaches, including the use of statistical packages such as SPSS for data analysis and interpretation.
  • Our graduates will be able to develop and implement marketing strategies using key concepts, such as segmentation, targeting, positioning, branding and buyer behavior.

Major(s) Offered

Marketing

Minor(s) Offered

Marketing (available only to students not majoring in the School of Business)

Location/Contact Information

Founder's Hall Third Floor                                                                                                                                                                                           215.951.1008

Dr. Swee-Lim Chia, Co-Chairperson
chia@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 331
215.951.1627

Dr. Pingjun (June) Jiang, Co-Chairperson
jiang@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 634
215.951.1728

Prof. Michael DiPietro
dipietrom@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 329
215.951.3577

Prof. Rita Dynan
dynan@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 430
215.951.3625

Dr. Meghan Pierce
piercem@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 330
215.951.1493

Dr. Ashish Kalra
kalra@lasalle.edu
Founders’ Hall 332
215.951.1481

Ms. Elizabeth Medina
medina@lasalle.edu
Administrative Assistant
Founders’ Hall 327
215.951.1008

Full-Time Faculty

PROFESSORS: Jiang, Talaga (Emeritus)

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS: Chia, Jones (Emeritus)

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS: DiPietro, Dynan, Kalra, Pierce