La Salle University Chapter of The American Association of University Professors


To promote AAUP professional standards and guidelines, to defend academic freedom, encourage shared governance, facilitate cooperation between La Salle’s teachers and research scholars, and to foster a harmonious collegial spirit on campus.

Chapter Officers 2022-2024

Joel Garver, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Barbara Allen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History

Zeb Kramer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Siobhan Conaty, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Art History

James Mancinelli, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Communications Sciences and Disorders


All faculty, part-time or full-time, active or retired, of La Salle University are eligible to join the La Salle University chapter of the AAUP.  Membership in the national AAUP is the only requirement for membership in the chapter.  Please visit the national Website’s membership page at