Office for Mission
The International Association of Lasallian Universities

The International Lasallian University Leadership Program sponsored by the International Association of Lasallian Universities (IALU) is specifically designed to assist universities in their ongoing programs of formation and enrichment. Unlike other formation programs, the IALU leadership program is specifically tailored for university faculty.

Today, the Lasallian educational movement covers the full spectrum of educational institutions from pre-school to tertiary education and programs that meet the needs of special populations. Colleges and universities are considered to be an essential element in the network of Lasallian schools.

An informed and committed lay faculty is viewed as an essential element in making schools distinctly Lasallian institutions. Without a cadre of lay faculty who understand and commit themselves to a Lasallian and Catholic perspective on education, the mission of Lasallian universities can be jeopardized. Consequently, the main objective of the IALU program is to help participants to learn of the Lasallian educational movement, to grasp its international scope, and to reflect on how to make their universities animated by the Lasallian spirit. Participants in this program are expected to return to their respective colleges and universities and to serve as resource persons, mentors, and animators of the Lasallian mission.

The program is offered annually at the De La Salle Christian Brothers Generalate in Rome. Nine members of the La Salle University community have completed the program.

La Salle University Faculty and Staff Participants in The International Association of Lasallian Universities Formation  Program

Teri Ceraso
Director, Learning Support Services

Siobhan Conaty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Fine Arts

Marianne Dainton, Ph.D.
Associate Professsor, Communication

Madeleine Dean
Assistant Professor, English

Robert Dobie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Charles Gallagher, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair,
Sociology, Criminal Justice and Social Work

Margaret McGuinness, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Religion

Jacqueline Pastis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Religion

Elizabeth Paulin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Economics