La Salle University Presents Two Awards at the 27th Annual Charter Dinner

Pictured from left to right: Colleen M. Hanycz, Ph.D., President, La Salle University, Michael B. Laign and Sister Anne Marie Haas, CSR, Holy Redeemer Health System, Gregory J. Webster, ’81, Chief Operating Officer, PMC Property Group, and Stephen T. Zarrilli, ’83, Chair of the Board of Trustees.


On Saturday, February 23, La Salle University held its 27th Annual Charter Dinner and presented two awards.

The Lasallian Leadership Award, an award that recognizes an individual who displays outstanding leadership in the corporate, civic, governmental, or religious communities, was presented to Gregory J. Webster, ’81, Chief Operating Officer of PMC Property Group.

The Lasallian Impact Award, an award that honors an organization whose core values are similar to those of La Salle University, was presented to Holy Redeemer Health System. Michael B. Laign and Sister Anne Marie Haas, CSR accepted the award on behalf of Holy Redeemer.

The Charter Dinner celebrates La Salle’s founding on March 20, 1863, and pays tribute to the generations of Christian Brothers, laypeople, and clergy whose dedication have made La Salle University the prominent institution that it is today. Over the past 27 years, the La Salle University Charter Dinner has raised more than $4.5 million, and proceeds have been used to enhance the University’s Scholarship Fund, benefiting many La Salle students.