La Salle University Presents Two Awards at the 28th Annual Charter Dinner

President Hanycz presents awards to Reginald M. Browne, ’93 and the Independence Blue Cross Foundation, represented by Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake.

pictured from left to right: Dr. Colleen M. Hanycz, President, La Salle University, Reginald M. Browne, ’93, Principal, GTS, Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake, Independence Blue Cross Foundation, and Joanna McClinton, ’03, Pennsylvania State Representative.

On Saturday, February 29, La Salle University held its 28th Annual Charter Dinner and presented two awards.

The Lasallian Impact Award, an award that honors an organization whose core values are similar to those of La Salle University, was presented to the Independence Blue Cross Foundation. Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake accepted the award on behalf of the IBC Foundation.

The Lasallian Leadership Award, an award that recognizes an individual who displays outstanding leadership in the corporate, civic, governmental, or religious communities, was presented to Reginald M. Browne, ’93, Principal at GTS.

The Charter Dinner celebrates La Salle’s founding on March 20, 1863, and pays tribute to the generations of Christian Brothers, laypeople, and clergy whose dedication have made La Salle University the prominent institution that it is today. Over the past 28 years, the La Salle University Charter Dinner has raised more than $5 million, and proceeds have been used to enhance the University’s Scholarship Fund, benefiting many La Salle students.