Skip to Main Content

Keeping our campus healthy and safe

More Info »

Office of the President

President’s Community Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The President’s Community Advisory Council  (PCAC) serves as a university-wide representative forum for discussion, debate, and advisory recommendations on a wide spectrum of issues and concerns.  Created in 2017, the PCAC is a group of elected officials, community stakeholders, business owners, and La Salle staff members aimed to develop strong advisory, communication and advocacy relationships to strengthen ties within Belfield, Logan, Olney, and Germantown neighborhoods.


  1. Create mutually beneficial partnerships between La Salle University and business and community leaders who can provide input and influence to advance the mission of the University.
  2. Increase awareness of and communicate outwardly the role and value of the University, its programs and its needs for community support.
  3. Provide a forum for community leaders to become personally involved and connected with the University – creating a network of friends and constituents.
  4. Work jointly with the Community Building Team in shaping and developing events, programming, and other opportunities that interface directly with the community and neighbors. (Community Health Fair, Neighborhood Nursing Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Interfaith Service, Community clean-ups).


Numa St. Louis, District Representative
Office of Congressman Evans

Dwight Lewis, Chief of Staff
Office of State Senator Art Haywood, 4th Senate District

Councilwoman Cindy Bass
8th Councilmanic District

Charlene Samuels
Logan CDC/Office of Councilwoman Helen Gym

Rhona Austin, Deputy Executive Director 
Office of State Senator Sharif Street

Darisha Parker
Office of State Representative Rosita C. Youngblood

Deborah Carn, District Legislative Assistant 
Office of State Representative Rosita C. Youngblood

Leroy Howell, Manager of Constituency Relations
Einstein Healthcare Network

Sandra Broadus
A Concerned Community Association (ACCA)

Michelle Schley
17th Ward Leader, Democrat

Jerry Brown
17th Ward Leader, Republican

Majeedah Rashid, Chief Operating Officer
Nicetown CDC

Richard Washington, Climate Manager
Logan Elementary School

Theodore Stones
12th Ward Leader

Reverend Chester Williams
Chew & Belfield Neighbors Club

Sharlene Waller, Chief of Staff
Office of State Representative Isabella Fitzgerald

Ian Hegarty, Upper North & Upper Northwest Community Planner
Philadelphia City Planning Commission

Pamela Rich-Wheeler, Executive Director
The Business Center

Betty Turner
Germantown Community Connection

Dr. Debbera Peoples-Lee, Chief Executive Officer
West Oak Lane Charter School

Michele Jones, Senior Director of Development 
West Oak Lane Charter School

Leni Johnson
Belfield Area Neighbors Association

Pastor Dicie Gilmore
Meet the New Me: Women Impacting Women