Skip to Main Content

Office of the President

Strategic Planning

In October 2022, the University commenced a process to develop La Salle’s next strategic plan. The process, which is being led by the Strategic Planning Steering Committee, will invite stakeholders from across our campus community to provide input into six strategic pillars. The committee is working toward the approval of a new strategic plan in Spring 2023.

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Mark Engberg, Ph.D., Chief of Staff
Meghan Pierce, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Marketing

Communication Chair:
Angela Polec, Ed.D., Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Pillar 1: Enhance the quality, rigor, and national reputation of the University

David Cichowicz, Ph.D., Associate Provost, Institutional Research
Alicia Stonesifer, ’02, M.S. ’07, Assistant Vice President of Information Technology

Pillar 2: Deliver a transformational, holistic, mission-focused student experience

Gabrielle St. Léger, Ed.D., Vice President of Student Development & Campus Life
Nicole Bailey, Director of the Career Center

Pillar 3: Foster a culture of innovation and collaboration throughout the University

Lynne Texter, Ph.D., Associate Provost, Teaching and Learning
Charles Fornaciari, Ph.D., Professor of Management and Leadership

Pillar 4: Build bold, sustainable international partnerships

Melinda Ingersol, Director of International Education
Mey-Yen Moriuchi, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Art History

Pillar 5: Integrate Lasallian formation and DEI opportunities throughout the campus community

Alisa Macksey, Vice President of Mission, Diversity, and Inclusion
Shakeya Foreman, J.D., Assistant General Counsel

Pillar 6: Chart a sustainable financial future

Christopher Lydon, MA ’98, Interim Vice President of Enrollment Management
Jennifer Kleinow, Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders