Keeping our campus healthy and safe

More Info »

Alumni Board of Directors Committees

Nominations Committee chaired by the immediate past President of the Alumni Association, shall consist of five persons who shall not be eligible to seek election or choose not to run for a position as an officer or director of the Association in that election year.

Communication Committee—The communication committee is chaired by the Secretary.  This group provides recommendations for improving all communication outlets including La Salle Magazine, alumni website, email, publications, newsletters and social media sites.

Finance and Investment– The Finance and Investment Committee is chaired by the Treasurer and is responsible for creating an annual operating budget for the Alumni Association, evaluate the Association’s investment portfolio and strategy on a regular basis and make recommendations to the Board on future investment strategy.

The Awards Committee is chaired by the Vice President and is made up of the following four sub-committees: Alpha Epsilon Alumni Honor Society, Signum Fidei Award, John J. Finley Award, Brother Patrick Ellis Scholarship Committee, and Hall of Athletes Committee.

The Alumni Career Committee is led by Debra Franke and a member of the Alumni Board to engage alumni in the process of evaluating current and potential alumni career programs, services and resources, determining priorities and implementing initiatives that will be most beneficial to furthering student and alumni careers.

Young Alumni Committee is chaired by a director appointed by the President.   This committee provides advice and recommendations related to distinct programs and services that appeal to young alumni and students. This committee also helps to develop plans and ideas for alumni interaction with the student body.

To learn more about running for the Alumni Board of Directors, please contact Trey Ulrich in Alumni Relations at 215.951.1535 or